The Sound Of Music Overture
Orchestration: Robert Russell Bennett
Music by: Richard Rodgers
License This Concert




2(+Picc)-2(+EHn)-2(+BsCl)-2/4-3-3-1/Percussion, Harp, Pno, Gtr, Strings


Timpani, Snare Drum, Cymbal, Bells, Glockenspiel, Piatti


Contains The Sound Of Music, Sixteen Going On Seventeen, How Can Love Survive, Do-Re-Mi, Lonely Goatherd, and Climb Ev'ry Mountain Note: The original Broadway production of THE SOUND OF MUSIC did not have an overture. This overture uses the original Entr'acte from THE SOUND OF MUSIC orchestrated by Robert Russell Bennett with the addition of How Can Love Survive and Climb Ev'ry Mountain orchestrated by William Brohn.