March Of The Clowns (From The Nursery Suite)
Music by: Richard Rodgers
Orchestration by: Roy Bargy
License This Concert




1-1-0-2/0-4-4-1/Percussion, Harp, Piano, Celeste, Guitar, Strings Additionally, the following is part of this orchestration: WOODWIND I: Clarinet, Alto Sax; WOODWIND II: Alto Sax, Clarinet; WOODWIND III: Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Tenor Sax; WOODWIND IV: Clarinet, Tenor Sax, Bass Clarinet; WOODWIND V: Piccolo, Flute; WOODWIND VI: Oboe, E.H., Baritone Sax, Alto Sax; WOODWIND VII: Oboe, Baritone Sax, E.H., Alto Sax; WOODWIND VIII: Flute, Tenor Sax, Piccolo; WOODWIND IX: Piccolo, Flute, Oboe, Baritone Sax


Xylophone, Bells, Cymbal, Vibes, Timpani, Drums


The Nursery Suite


This suite was originally premiered at Carnegie Hall in 1937 by Paul Whiteman. Thought to have been lost for years, the suite has been rediscovered and carefully restored to its original aural splendor.